This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.1 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.6
Property location
8.9
Facilities
7.6
Staff
8.6
Value
8.5
Reviews
    Mathias
    fr
    10
    30 November 2017
    The reception /bar people are so nice! the hostel well decorated, cosy...Best hostel in china so fa
    Niel111
    za
    8.3
    24 November 2017
    Great location, comfortable beds!
    I have to say that it is not the cleanest place I have ever stayed in - there was hair on the floor near the shared bathrooms and the bathroom in our room smelled of urine - really unpleasant - also the carpets really need to be replaced - it's really an eyesore!
    We walked past the little blue door of the property so many times - when I asked the tourist information center it ended up being across the street! It was very near the metro station! The staff are very polite and the wifi was good! The beds were super soft in the twin room - I passed the dorms and I must say those beds did not look comfortable at all!
    gb
    7.1
    23 November 2017
    Helpful place, well-located, but needing upgrading a bit.
    The rooms are quite small
    Daliana
    id
    8.3
    7 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    cn
    8.3
    31 October 2017
    very friendly staff
    inespedro
    pt
    7.9
    25 October 2017
    Good location, has the essentials
    The beds are not super comfy because they have Chinese-style mattresses, but you're given a comforter and there's AC in the room. You don't get any towels though - you can, however, rent one for 5RMB. There are two showers and two toilets, to be shared by a whole floor. The facilities were clean, although not very spacious.
    Location was convenient and very central. It's within walking distance of some high-rated attractions such as Pingjiang Rd., a couple of museums and some less-known but interesting streets. It's also right next to the subway. The staff speaks English and the check-in process was smooth and quick. The rooms are clean and there's a lot of natural light (I stayed in the 6-room female dorm).
    Helena
    dk
    8.3
    19 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elaine
    my
    8.8
    2 October 2017
    Great location!!!! Very convenient!!! Everything is great staying in blue gate!!!!
    Owen John Virgin
    gb
    9.6
    23 September 2017
    I have stayed in this hostel several times. The location of the hostel is excellent for tourism and partying. The hostel has a very warm and friendly atmosphere. The lady who owns the hostel is a wonderful person!!
    Connor
    ca
    9.2
    18 September 2017
    Helpful hostel worth the stay
    Staff was awesome. Went out of their way for us. Location is great & is so easy to get to from the metro. Tons of food options around and about a 10 minute walk to Ancient Pingjiang Road.
    eg
    9.2
    17 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Duncan
    gb
    10
    11 September 2017
    Great place to stay!
    This is a fantastic place to stay, Claire the host is really helpful and there is great food on offer. Fast wifi and comfy beds! It's in a great location to explore all the tourist spots and a 3 minute walk from the subway. Highly recommended!
    Iris
    at
    7.9
    4 September 2017
    The bathroom could be cleaner. Rubbish bins should be emtyed more often.
    The location is really good. Puplic transport is just in front of it. I liked the feeling in the hostel. You are not just someone who brings money, you should have the feeling like being home abroad. If you don't bother going out for dinner, just have it there. It was the best food I had in Suzhou! It is delicous for a really fair price. A special thanks to the owner who helped me out wherever she could :)
    Francesco
    it
    9.2
    24 August 2017
    Staff, position, very clean
    Amy
    gb
    8.8
    18 August 2017
    Really friendly and helpful staff!
    胜洋
    cn
    10
    15 August 2017
    very helpful staff,great location,clean and cozy,I would stay there again and highly recommendate.
    no
    very helpful staff,great location,clean and cozy,I would stay there again and highly recommendate.
    Johann
    cn
    7.9
    14 August 2017
    a good choice if one is young and doesn't mind for noise at night
    Our first experience of a noisy night at a hostel. We are a little older and expected the hostel to be quieter after 23:00, but the younger guests were quite busy and noisy.
    The room and bathroom were clean and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was helpful at all times and breakfast was excellent.
    Vera
    pt
    8.8
    11 August 2017
    Very central and very nice staff
    Amazing staff
    Yvonne
    gb
    7.9
    6 August 2017
    Nice family run hostel
    It's run by a family which gives it a really nice community feeling, but only one person can speak proper English. If you happen to need something while she's out you may have to wait a little while.
    I stayed in a double room which was spacious and clean. I am glad I didn't chose a dorm room since the shared bathrooms didn't look that appealing (maybe they were just smelly because of the heat wave). Staff was friendly and breakfast amazing - I had the pancakes two days in a row. Coffee was also great.
    Mennaaallah
    eg
    6.7
    3 August 2017
    The bathrooms had no lock and there was no toilet paper
    The rooms were okay and the location was near to city center
Loading reviews
Close