Reviews

8.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.6
Property location
8.9
Facilities
7.6
Staff
8.6
Value
8.4

Reviews

    Imaoka
    jp

    Review score

    10
    6 April 2018

    Awesome.

    Nothing!
    The lady was very kind and nice person!
    yee kwang
    my

    Review score

    5.8
    6 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Suzanne Wong
    my

    Review score

    8.8
    24 March 2018

    OK for a short stay44

    Smell from the toilet
    Near to metro station and pingjiang road, helpful host
    rumi
    jp

    Review score

    10
    15 March 2018

    Perfect‼︎

    nothing‼︎
    The staff was very kind and The room was clean.close to sightseeing spots such as 观前街 and 平江路 route. The staff of the adjacent cafe (PRIME'S THAI TEA) was also kind, and the drink was also delicious.
    Unathi Vanessa
    cn

    Review score

    10
    26 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Emily
    cn

    Review score

    10
    22 February 2018

    Great stay with friendly staff

    Even though the hostel was being renovated it was clean and comfortable and Claire was really helpful. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Suzhou!
    Mathias
    fr

    Review score

    10
    30 November 2017

    The reception /bar people are so nice! the hostel well decorated, cosy...Best hostel in china so fa

    Niel111
    za

    Review score

    8.3
    24 November 2017

    Great location, comfortable beds!

    I have to say that it is not the cleanest place I have ever stayed in - there was hair on the floor near the shared bathrooms and the bathroom in our room smelled of urine - really unpleasant - also the carpets really need to be replaced - it's really an eyesore!
    We walked past the little blue door of the property so many times - when I asked the tourist information center it ended up being across the street! It was very near the metro station! The staff are very polite and the wifi was good! The beds were super soft in the twin room - I passed the dorms and I must say those beds did not look comfortable at all!
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    23 November 2017

    Helpful place, well-located, but needing upgrading a bit.

    The rooms are quite small
    Daliana
    id

    Review score

    8.3
    7 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    cn

    Review score

    8.3
    31 October 2017
    very friendly staff
    inespedro
    pt

    Review score

    7.9
    25 October 2017

    Good location, has the essentials

    The beds are not super comfy because they have Chinese-style mattresses, but you're given a comforter and there's AC in the room. You don't get any towels though - you can, however, rent one for 5RMB. There are two showers and two toilets, to be shared by a whole floor. The facilities were clean, although not very spacious.
    Location was convenient and very central. It's within walking distance of some high-rated attractions such as Pingjiang Rd., a couple of museums and some less-known but interesting streets. It's also right next to the subway. The staff speaks English and the check-in process was smooth and quick. The rooms are clean and there's a lot of natural light (I stayed in the 6-room female dorm).
    Helena
    dk

    Review score

    8.3
    19 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    yl blue
    my

    Review score

    8.8
    2 October 2017
    Great location!!!! Very convenient!!! Everything is great staying in blue gate!!!!
    Owen John Virgin
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    23 September 2017
    I have stayed in this hostel several times. The location of the hostel is excellent for tourism and partying. The hostel has a very warm and friendly atmosphere. The lady who owns the hostel is a wonderful person!!
    Connor
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    18 September 2017

    Helpful hostel worth the stay

    Staff was awesome. Went out of their way for us. Location is great & is so easy to get to from the metro. Tons of food options around and about a 10 minute walk to Ancient Pingjiang Road.
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    17 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Duncan
    gb

    Review score

    10
    11 September 2017

    Great place to stay!

    This is a fantastic place to stay, Claire the host is really helpful and there is great food on offer. Fast wifi and comfy beds! It's in a great location to explore all the tourist spots and a 3 minute walk from the subway. Highly recommended!
    Iris
    at

    Review score

    7.9
    4 September 2017
    The bathroom could be cleaner. Rubbish bins should be emtyed more often.
    The location is really good. Puplic transport is just in front of it. I liked the feeling in the hostel. You are not just someone who brings money, you should have the feeling like being home abroad. If you don't bother going out for dinner, just have it there. It was the best food I had in Suzhou! It is delicous for a really fair price. A special thanks to the owner who helped me out wherever she could :)
    Francesco
    it

    Review score

    9.2
    24 August 2017
    Staff, position, very clean
Loading reviews