Reviews

8.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
7.5
Property location
8.8
Facilities
7.6
Staff
8.5
Value
8.3

Reviews

    Sun
    cn

    Review score

    10
    15 September 2018

    highly recommended

    the owner and staff speak very good English and are very helpful, very good experience
    Julia Morozova
    ru

    Review score

    9.2
    14 September 2018
    It was very hard to get my super heavy baggage to 3th floor without lift.
    Very nice place and super good staff. It's pretty close to subway station and not so far from Suzhou center.
    Valeria
    it

    Review score

    7.9
    4 September 2018
    If Claire didn't send us very precise directions, we would not have found it. No sign, no reception. But I believe after renovation is finished, everything will be ok!
    The hostel was in the process of being renovated. There were neither a reception nor a hall. However, Claire (the owner) was really helpful and friendly. She sent us very detailed information to reach the hostel and took care of everything. She allowed us a late checkout. She has the cutest dog ever. The room was nothing special, but clean. The bed was clean and comfortable. The in-room bathroom was very tiny, but it all worked. Position was great: right on one of the main streets, close to the subway and the main attractions. Great hostel for young travelers.
    catherine
    hk

    Review score

    8.3
    10 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Imaoka
    jp

    Review score

    10
    6 April 2018

    Awesome.

    Nothing!
    The lady was very kind and nice person!
    yee kwang
    my

    Review score

    5.8
    6 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Suzanne Wong
    my

    Review score

    8.8
    24 March 2018

    OK for a short stay44

    Smell from the toilet
    Near to metro station and pingjiang road, helpful host
    rumi
    jp

    Review score

    10
    15 March 2018

    Perfect‼︎

    nothing‼︎
    The staff was very kind and The room was clean.close to sightseeing spots such as 观前街 and 平江路 route. The staff of the adjacent cafe (PRIME'S THAI TEA) was also kind, and the drink was also delicious.
    Unathi Vanessa
    cn

    Review score

    10
    26 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Emily
    cn

    Review score

    10
    22 February 2018

    Great stay with friendly staff

    Even though the hostel was being renovated it was clean and comfortable and Claire was really helpful. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Suzhou!
    Mathias
    fr

    Review score

    10
    30 November 2017

    The reception /bar people are so nice! the hostel well decorated, cosy...Best hostel in china so fa

    Niel111
    za

    Review score

    8.3
    24 November 2017

    Great location, comfortable beds!

    I have to say that it is not the cleanest place I have ever stayed in - there was hair on the floor near the shared bathrooms and the bathroom in our room smelled of urine - really unpleasant - also the carpets really need to be replaced - it's really an eyesore!
    We walked past the little blue door of the property so many times - when I asked the tourist information center it ended up being across the street! It was very near the metro station! The staff are very polite and the wifi was good! The beds were super soft in the twin room - I passed the dorms and I must say those beds did not look comfortable at all!
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    23 November 2017

    Helpful place, well-located, but needing upgrading a bit.

    The rooms are quite small
    Daliana
    id

    Review score

    8.3
    7 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mudassir
    in

    Review score

    9.6
    10 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Carol Lau
    us

    Review score

    10
    15 August 2018
    Nothing this place is awesome!
    Claire the owner speaks perfect English and really helped me out! The location is awesome a block away from a metro stop and a couple minutes walk to the canal area. Bed was super comfortable and the bathroom was clean. A towel was provided. Would definitely recommend this place!!
    samaneh
    ir

    Review score

    7.5
    26 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    DANIEL VICENTE LOPEZ TROMPO
    es

    Review score

    9.2
    13 February 2018

    Good choice

    Nothing
    They are getting new decorations and improving everything. Nice location, lots of good places around and close to the metro. The workers are super nice and helpful.
    Susanna
    it

    Review score

    7.1
    8 December 2017
    The drains were quite stinky
    Really nice location in the heart of Suzhou. Staff nice and friendly. Perfect spot for a short stay.
    Quan
    vn

    Review score

    7.5
    29 November 2017
    It's value for money. Good location.
Loading reviews